SB879 FA1 McDugleKe-AMM(Untimely Filed)
4/25/2019 11:22:17 am

FLOOR AMENDMENT

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
State of Oklahoma

SPEAKER:
CHAIR:

I move to amend SB879

Of the printed Bill

Page 2 Section 1 Lines 2 ¥
Of the Engrossed Bill

By inserting a new Section 1 to read as follows and by renumbering the
subsequent sections:

(SEE ATTACHED); and
On Page 7, Section 3, Lines 12-13 by striking the words and numerals

“Forty-one Dollars ($41.00)” and adding in lieu thereof the words and
numerals “Thirty-six Dollars ($36.00)"”; and

On Page 8, Section 3, Line 2 by deleting the words “siblings and lineal
ascendants or descendants and their spouses” and inserting in lieu thereof
the words “spouses, parents, grandparents, children and their spouses and
grandchildren and their spouses”; and

On Page 8, Section 3, Lines 5-6 by deleting all the language beginning
with the first “the” on Line 5 and through the word “section” on Line 6
and inserting in lieu thereof the words and numerals “Seventy-five Dollars

($75.00)"

On Page 8, Section 3, Lines 9-10 by deleting the words “sibling, lineal
ascending or descending relations or” and inserting in lieu thereof the

A\Y

words “, parental, grandparental, child or grandchild”.

AMEND TITLE TO CONFORM TO AMENDMENTS

Amendment submitted by: Kevin McDugle
Adopted:

Reading Clerk
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"SECTION 1. AMENDATORY 29 0.8. 2011, Section 4-112, as
last amended by Section 3, Chapter 353, 0.S.L. 2017 (29 O0.S. Supp.
2018, Section 4-112), is amended to read as follows:

Section 4-112. A. Except as otherwise provided for in the
Oklahoma Wildlife Conservation Code or the Oklahoma Farmed Cervidae
Act, no person may hunt, pursue, trap, harass, catch, kill, take or
attempt to take in any manner, use, have in possession, sell, or
transport all or any portion of any wildlife except fish, without
having first procured a license from the Department of Wildlife
Conservation. The Wildlife Conservation Commission shall designate
a consecutive Saturday and Sunday in September of each year as free
hunting days in which residents of this state may hunt without first
procuring a hunting license pursuant to the provisions of this
section.

B. The following legal residents of Oklahoma shall be exempt
from the annual hunting license requirement of paragraph 1 of
subsection F of this section and the following nonresidents shall be
exempt from the annual nonresident hunting licenses required
pursuant to paragraph 1 of subsection C of this section:

1. Legal residents under sixteen (16) years of age;

2. Legal residents sixty-five (65) years of age or older
provided they have obtained a senior citizen lifetime hunting or
combination hunting and fishing license pursuant to the provisions

of Section 4-114 of this title;
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3. Legal residents born on or before January 1, 1923;

4. Legal resident veterans having a disability of sixty percent
(60%) or more;

5. Legal resident owners or tenants who hunt on land owned or
leased by them;

6. Any nonresident under fourteen (14) years of age;

7. Legal residents having a proven disability which renders
them nonambulatory and confines them to a wheelchair, as certified
by a physician licensed in this state or in any state which borders
this state;

8. Any legal resident or nonresident under eighteen (18) years
of age who is in the physical custody of a child care facility as
defined by Section 402 of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes; and

9. Any legal resident or nonresident hunting, pursuing,
trapping, harassing, catching, killing, taking, or attempting to
take in any manner any species of rattlesnake during an organized
rattlesnake-hunting event or festival and who has a rattlesnake
permit issued pursuant to Section 4-143 of this title.

C. Except as otherwise provided for in the Oklahoma Wildlife
Conservation Code, the nonresident hunting licenses issued pursuant
to this section and the fee for each license shall be:

1. Annual hunting license for nonresidents hunting game other

than deer, antelope, elk or bear which expires on December 31 of the

year purchased - OnreHundred Forty—one—Pboltars—51+41+-066) One Hundred
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Sixty-one Dollars ($161.00). Nonresidents hunting big game,

combination big game and upland game or exotic wildlife in a
commercial hunting area shall be required to have this license;

2. Annual hunting license for nonresidents hunting game other
than deer, antelope, elk or bear which expires on June 30 of the

fiscal year purchased - One Hundred Seventy—five Dollars (517500

One Hundred Ninety-five Dollars ($195.00). Nonresidents hunting big

game, combination big game and upland game or exotic wildlife in a
commercial hunting area shall be required to have this license;
3. Gun hunting license for deer:
a. during deer gun seasons occurring prior to January 16,
2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen (17) years of
age or younger which shall be valid for hunting one
antlerless deer allowed during the current calendar
year deer gun season - Thirty Dollars ($30.00),
b. during deer gun seasons occurring prior to January 16,
2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen (17) years of
age or younger which shall be valid for hunting one
antlered or antlerless deer allowed during the current
calendar year deer gun season - Ninety-nine Dollars
($99.00),
c. during deer gun seasons occurring prior to January 16,
2021, for nonresidents which shall be valid for

hunting all deer allowed during the current calendar
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4.

year deer gun season - Two Hundred Ninety-nine Dollars
($299.00), and

during any deer gun season occurring on or after
January 16, 2021, for nonresidents which shall be
valid for hunting all deer allowed during the current
calendar year deer gun season - Two Hundred Seventy-

nine Dollars ($279.00);

Archery hunting license for deer for nonresidents which

shall expire on January 15 of the calendar year after the year

purchased or,

expire at the

Reg. No.

a.

8871

if purchased during the deer archery season, it shall
end of that deer archery season:

during deer archery seasons occurring prior to January
16, 2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen (17) years
of age or younger which shall be valid for hunting one
antlerless deer allowed during the current deer
archery season - Thirty Dollars ($30.00),

during deer archery seasons occurring prior to January
16, 2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen (17) years
of age or younger which shall be valid for hunting one
antlered or antlerless deer allowed during the current
deer archery season - Ninety-nine Dollars ($99.00),
during deer archery seasons occurring prior to January
16, 2021, for nonresidents which shall be valid for

hunting all deer allowed during the current deer
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5.

Reg. No.

a.

8871

archery season - Two Hundred Ninety-nine Dollars
($299.00), and

during any deer archery season occurring on or after
January 16, 2021, for nonresidents which shall be
valid for hunting all deer allowed during the current
deer archery season - Two Hundred Seventy-nine Dollars

($279.00) ;

Primitive firearms hunting license for deer for:

during deer primitive firearms seasons occurring prior
to January 16, 2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen
(17) years of age or younger which shall be valid for
hunting one antlerless deer allowed during the current
calendar year deer primitive firearms season - Thirty
Dollars ($30.00),

during deer primitive firearms seasons occurring prior
to January 16, 2021, for youth nonresidents seventeen
(17) years of age or younger which shall be wvalid for
hunting one antlered or antlerless deer allowed during
the current calendar year deer primitive firearms
season - Ninety-nine Dollars ($99.00),

during deer primitive firearms seasons occurring prior
to January 16, 2021, for nonresidents which shall be

valid for hunting all deer allowed during the current
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calendar year deer primitive firearms season - Two
Hundred Ninety-nine Dollars ($299.00), and
d. during any deer primitive firearms season occurring on

or after January 16, 2021, for nonresidents which
shall be valid for hunting all deer allowed during the
current calendar year deer primitive firearms season -
Two Hundred Seventy-nine Dollars ($279.00);

6. Hunting license for antelope for nonresidents - Three

Hundred Five Dollars ($305.00);
7. Hunting license for elk for nonresidents - Three Hundred

Five Dollars ($305.00);

8. Five-day hunting license for nonresidents hunting game other
than deer, antelope, elk, quail, turkey or bear - Seventy-four
Dollars ($74.00). Nonresidents hunting big game, combination big

game and upland game or exotic wildlife in a commercial hunting area
shall be required to have this license; and

9. Ten-day hunting license for nonresidents hunting small game
in a commercial hunting area - Five Dollars ($5.00).

D. The Department of Wildlife Conservation shall provide a
report to both the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the
Speaker of the House of Representatives by February 1 of 2019 and
2020 setting forth information regarding licenses issued pursuant to
paragraphs 3, 4 and 5 of subsection C of this section, which shall

include, but not be limited to:
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1. The number of licenses issued during the most recent
respective deer hunting seasons; and

2. A fiscal analysis comparing revenue generated from the fees
of the licenses issued during the most recent respective deer
hunting seasons compared to previous years and whether the deer
hunting license structure is beneficial to the Department.

E. Of the fees collected pursuant to the provisions of
subsection C of this section:

1. Five Dollars ($5.00) of the license fee of each license
issued pursuant to paragraphs 1 through 7 of subsection C of this
section and Two Dollars and fifty cents ($2.50) of the license fee
for each license issued pursuant to paragraph 8 of subsection C of
this section shall be deposited in the Wildlife Land Acquisition
Fund created pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-132 of this
title; and

2. Five Dollars ($5.00) of the license fee for each license
issued pursuant to paragraphs 1 through 8 of subsection C of this
section shall be for the Oklahoma Wildlife Land Stamp and shall be
deposited in the Oklahoma Wildlife Land Fund created pursuant to the
provisions of Section 4-141 of this title.

F. Except as otherwise provided, the resident hunting licenses
issued pursuant to this section and the fee for each license shall

be:
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1. Annual hunting license for residents eighteen (18) years of
age and older which expires on December 31 of the year purchased -
Twenty-four Dollars ($24.00);

2. Annual hunting license for residents eighteen (18) years of
age and older which expires on June 30 of the fiscal year purchased
— Thirty-one Dollars ($31.00);

3. Annual hunting license for residents sixteen (16) or
seventeen (17) years of age which expires on December 31 of the year
purchased - Four Dollars ($4.00);

4. Annual hunting license for residents sixteen (16) or
seventeen (17) years of age which expires on June 30 of the fiscal

year purchased - Six Dollars ($6.00);

5. Ten-day hunting license for residents for small game in a
commercial hunting area - Five Dollars ($5.00);
6. Five-year disability hunting license for residents of this

state for at least six (6) months who are receiving Social Security
Disability benefits, Supplemental Security Income benefits or
disability benefits under the Railroad Retirement Act, 45 U.S.C.A.,
Section 231la, or residents who are one-hundred-percent disabled and
are receiving disability payments from the Multiple Injury Trust
Fund pursuant to Section 31 of Title 85A of the Oklahoma Statutes -

Ten Dollars ($10.00);
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7. Gun hunting license for deer for residents eighteen (18)
years of age or older - Nineteen Dollars ($19.00). The following
persons shall be exempt:

a. residents with proper certification from the United
States Department of Veterans Affairs or its
successor, certifying that the person is a disabled
veteran in receipt of compensation at the one-hundred-
percent rate, and

b. residents hunting in big game or combination big game
and upland game commercial hunting areas;

8. Gun hunting license for deer for residents under eighteen
(18) years of age — Nine Dollars ($9.00);

9. Archery hunting license for deer for residents eighteen (18)
years of age or older - Nineteen Dollars ($19.00). The following
persons shall be exempt:

a. residents with proper certification from the United
States Department of Veterans Affairs or its
successor, certifying that the person is a disabled
veteran in receipt of compensation at the one-hundred-
percent rate, and

b. residents hunting in big game or combination big game
and upland game commercial hunting areas;

10. Archery hunting license for deer for residents under

eighteen (18) years of age - Nine Dollars ($9.00);
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11. Primitive firearms hunting license for deer for residents
eighteen (18) years of age or older - Nineteen Dollars ($19.00).
The following persons shall be exempt:
a. residents with proper certification from the United
States Department of Veterans Affairs or its
successor, certifying that the person is a disabled
veteran in receipt of compensation at the one-hundred-
percent rate, and
b. residents hunting in big game or combination big game
and upland game commercial hunting areas;
12. Primitive firearms hunting license for deer for residents
under eighteen (18) years of age - Nine Dollars ($9.00);
13. Hunting license for elk for residents - Fifty Dollars
($50.00) . Residents hunting in big game or combination big game and

upland game commercial hunting areas shall be exempt from this

license;
14. Hunting license for antelope for residents - Fifty Dollars
($50.00). Residents hunting in big game or combination big game and

upland game commercial hunting areas shall be exempt from this
license; and

15. Bonus, special or additional gun hunting license for deer
for residents - Nineteen Dollars ($19.00). The following persons

shall be exempt:
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a. residents with proper certification from the United
States Department of Veterans Affairs or its
successor, certifying that the person is a disabled
veteran in receipt of compensation at the one-hundred-
percent rate, and

b. residents hunting in big game or combination big game
and upland game commercial hunting areas.

G. Residents hunting big game, combination big game and upland
game or exotic wildlife in a commercial hunting area shall be
required to have one of the following licenses:

1. An annual hunting license issued pursuant to paragraph 1, 2,
3 or 4 of subsection F of this section;

2. An annual hunting and fishing combination license issued
pursuant to Section 4-113 of this title;

3. A five-year hunting license or five-year combination hunting
and fishing license issued pursuant to Section 4-113.1 of this
title; or

4. A lifetime hunting license or lifetime combination hunting
and fishing license issued pursuant to Section 4-114 of this title.

H. Of the fees collected pursuant to the provisions of
paragraphs 1 and 2 of subsection F of this section, Five Dollars
($5.00) of the license fee shall be for the Oklahoma Wildlife Land
Stamp and shall be deposited in the Oklahoma Wildlife Land Fund

created pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-141 of this title.
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I. The provisions of this section shall not be construed to
require a hunting license, resident or nonresident, of any person
merely because the person participates, as owner or handler of an
entry, as an official, or as a spectator in the conduct of a field
trial or performance test of dogs, whether a resident or nonresident
of the State of Oklahoma. ©No license to hunt shall be required of
any person engaged in training or working dogs, provided that person
is in no way engaged in hunting and does not take or attempt to take
in any manner any game.

J. 1. Any person arrested for hunting game other than deer,
antelope, elk, bear or turkey without a valid hunting license as
required by the provisions of subsection A of this section may
purchase a substitute temporary thirty-day license from the
arresting game warden in lieu of posting bond. Proof of hunter
safety certification will not be required for the temporary
substitute license. The fee for a substitute license purchased

pursuant to the provisions of this subsection shall be:

a. for legal residents, Fifty Dollars ($50.00), and
b. for nonresidents, One Hundred Forty-five Dollars
($145.00) .
2. Except as otherwise provided for by this subsection, the

fees from licenses purchased pursuant to the provisions of this

subsection shall be deposited in the Wildlife Conservation Fund to
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be used exclusively for developing, managing, preserving, and
protecting wildlife and wildlife habitat.

K. Any person producing proof in court that a current hunting
license issued by the Department of Wildlife Conservation to that
person was in force at the time of the alleged offense shall be
entitled to dismissal of a charge of violating this section upon
payment of court costs. If proof of a current hunting license
issued by the Department to the person that was in force at the time
of the alleged offense is presented to the court or district
attorney within seventy-two (72) hours after the violation, the
charge shall be dismissed without payment of court costs.

L. Unless a substitute license is purchased as provided for by
subsection J of this section, any resident convicted of violating
the provisions of this section shall be punished by the imposition
of a fine of not less than Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00) nor more
than Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00), or by imprisonment in the county
jail for a period not to exceed thirty (30) days, or by both.

M. Unless a substitute license is purchased as provided for by
subsection J of this section, any nonresident convicted of violating
the provisions of this section shall be punished by the imposition

of a fine of not less than Two Hundred Dollars (5200.00) nor more
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than Five Hundred Dollars

($500.00), or by imprisonment in the

county jail for a period not to exceed six

57-1-8871

Reg. No.

8871

04/24/19

(6)

months,

or by both."
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